

Geetanjali Medical College & Hospital

UDAIPUR

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

GMCHP&C/18/2021/ 178

Date : 09.03.2022

OFFICE ORDER

The Anti Ragging Squad is hereby reconstituted to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging in Geetanjali Medical College & Hospital, Udaipur. The squad consists of the following members:

S.No.	Name & Designation	Position
1.	Dr. Manjinder Kaur, Addl. Principal, Prof. & Head, Physiology	Member
2.	Dr. Ashish Sharma, Prof. & Head, Biochemistry	Member
3.	Dr. Sanjeev Choudhary, Prof. & Head, Forensic Med.	Member
4.	Dr. Kalpana Gupta, Prof. & Head, Dermatology V.D.	Member
5.	Dr. Jitendra Jinger Prof. & Head, Psychiatry	Member
6.	Dr. Arvind Kumar Yadav, Professor, Pharmacology	Member
7.	Dr. Hemlata Mittal, Professor, Comm. Medicine	Member
8.	Dr. Charu Taneja, Professor, Anatomy	Member
9.	Dr. Suresh Chowdhary, Dy.Medical Supdt.	Member
10.	Dr. Swati Jindal, Asstt. Prof., Pathology	Member
11.	Mr. Narendra Singh, Asstt Warden, Boys' Hostel	Member
12.	Mrs. Vinod Kanwar, Asstt. Warden, Girls' hostel	Member
13.	Mr. Amrit Lal, Care taker, Boys Hostel	Member
14.	Mrs. Harleen Gambhir, Head (P.R.)	Member
15.	Mr. Chakrapal Singh, Chief Security Officer	Member
16.	Mr. R.S.Yadav, Academic Section	Member

Functions of Anti ragging squad :-

- > The squad shall have vigil, oversight and patrolling functions.
- > It shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all times.
- They are empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots.
- The squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to anti ragging committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the anti ragging committee.



c.c.to:

- 1. Executive Director,
- 2. President, Geetanjali University
- 3. Registrar, Geetanjali University

4. All Members.